Gabriel Ramirez - C-70702
Address: PO BOX 7500 D7-219
CRESCENT CITY, CA 95532
DOB: July 20, 1962
Marital/Family Status: son, brother, uncle
Prison Status: 30 years to life (murder)
Years Incarcerated: 17
Education: GED, autodidactic: Coastline Community College, Long distance learning
Hobbies & Interests Reading, drawing, writing, physical fitness and family. Education, human rights and the environment, P.R.O.T.E.C.T., Roots and Shoots, The Jane Goodall Institute

De Profundis -
Dream On
Fool For You Indian with Shield Woman and Dragon

De Profundis - Dreams Frankenstein Jesus

Gabriel Reyes
Doug White
Jack Morris
Robert Montenegro
Robert Stockton
Gabriel Ramirez
Martin Villa
William Castro
Robert Amezcua
Personal Statement
I've been in prison for 17 years, most of the time in the hole. Isolation is not a good place to be, but despite my present situation and surroundings, I've tried to make the best of it. I have strong ties with my family and their love has been a great source of strength. I understand that my capacity to live a 'normal' life has been limited, but I have tried to develop myself through reading and writing while at the same time trying to educate myself in different areas.

I usually draw romantics, but I enjoy playful as well as serious subjects. Often mood dictates my creative swing, so I tend to pick up the pen as mood demands it. I find drawing is a continuous learning provess. It seems everytime I do a drawing I learn something. The pen is unforgiving, so I've learned to be patient and focused...and careful. I won't even attempt to draw anything if I'm not in the mood for it.

And it is a discipline which allows me to focus on things other than my solitary confinement. I also enjoy it tremendously!

- Gabby